Who the hell are YOU?

_JJJ6591Hi I’m James,
I own and run The Ashton Lancaster, a 5 bedroomed boutique bed and breakfast in Lancaster, a small Northern city sandwiched between Manchester & The Lake District.
A place I left at 16 running as fast as I could & as far as a young person’s railcard would take me. Bored of the slow pace of life. Indifferent to the dramatic landscape of verdant green valleys & fast black rivers.
Desperate to be somewhere frantic, busy and bustling. Not always making it to bed & certainly never up for breakfast.
Then my 30’s hit & the big city started to look less shiny & bit bit more dirty. “When a man’s tired of London he’s tired of life.” Well no Dr Samuel Johnson just tired to that life.
So I started a new one, back in a place written off as provincial & dull. Taking with me my partner (now husband) David, Bailey our dog & Elvis the cat.
I sometimes wonder what’s changed? Lancaster or me? Well, a little of both. In this blog I’ll post about the things around I now love – places to walk, visit, eat and shop. As well as the things that inspire my business & the way I aspire for it to be and grow.
Hopefully you’ll like it enough to come and stay one day.

http://www.theashtonlancaster.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Bed & Breakfast, lancaster, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

